24-Day Challenge, Day 2

Standard

Rough Start to the 24-Day Challenge

Today, I enjoyed a fabulous afternoon on the couch. My wonderful children (or was it my husband) shared their terrible cold and flu with me and I am so not happy about it (ggrr). I still strictly followed the challenge; however, the fever, stuffed nose, sore throat, and aches all over my body kept me from doing any exercise. I am trying to stay positive but I know I have to rest and get my body healthy again. I have to stay motivated and keep going as best I can.

I did not eat as much today (because I was so miserable and rested) but I don’t feel starved or hungry. I am still finding it very easy to follow the challenge and stay on-point with healthy eating. I went pee quite a bit today and still only had one bowel movement (my usual morning routine) but horrible gas set in and continued all day and night. Holy moly! My day ended with me taking some medicine and going to be early. I am hoping I feel better tomorrow; we shall see.

Leave a Reply

