24-Day Challenge, Day 4

Standard

I weighed and measured myself this morning (sticking to the same parameters as my usual weigh-in on Saturday mornings, see Progress Reports). Please see 24-Day Challenge, Day 1 for my start-date information.

Day 36 (February 6, 2014)
Weight: 129.6 pounds
Waist: 28″
Hips: 40.5″
Left Thigh: 23″
Right Thigh: 23.5″
Bust: 33.5″
Under Bust: 30.5″
One Inch Under Bellybutton: 33″
Since starting the 24-Day Challenge, I have lost 2.4 pounds and 2.0 total inches.

I am still sick (boo!) but definitely on the mend (yeah!). I missed breakfast because I slept in; I seriously needed the rest. I did not eat breakfast but I did take my two probiotic pills (tiny capsules). You don’t take the Fiber Drink anymore (until the last three days of the Cleansing Phase). Today, I needed to get out of the house for a little bit and my “exercise” included going to the store and walking around for an hour. I was very dizzy and miserable by the time I was done shopping but at least I got up and moved around. I went home and rested.

Usually, I do not eat the Lean Cuisine entrees because they are higher in sodium but I knew I would be too tired to cook after shopping so I tried the Lean Cuisine Top Chef Chicken Linguine with Red Pepper Alfredo. It was tasty and only 280 calories (but 510 mg of sodium), but lots of potassium and protein, so I was satisfied.
lean cuisine

I started drinking the Spark Energy Drink today. I mixed one packet of the Fruit Punch with 16-ounces of water and drank little bits throughout the afternoon to hopefully get over this nasty flu. I felt an immediate “pick-me-up” after 30-minutes of drinking my first cup of Spark. I should have been drinking the Spark since I got sick (oh well, hindsight is always 20/20).

For dinner, I had leftover White Bean Chicken Soup that my wonderful and doting husband made from me yesterday night. I took some more medicine (Alka-Seltzer Severe Flu) and went to bed early (after taking my three large cleansing pills). I think tomorrow will be a great day because I am feeling a little better (WooHoo!).

I am impressed that I have lost some weight and inches in such a short time. I don’t know if all the weight and inch loss is strictly from the 24-Day Challenge or from the flu or both, but I am satisfied that my weight and inch numbers are going down.

Leave a Reply

