Egg Sandwich, Filling and Healthy

Standard

Open-Faced Egg Sandwich

You will need one slice of your favorite whole-grain wheat bread (I use Orowheat Whole Grain 100% Whole Wheat Bread), two eggs (I cook them over medium), two thin slices of turkey (I use Oscar Meyer Deli Fresh Smoked Turkey Breast), and two small sprinkles of shredded cheese (I use Sargento). You will also need four large leaves of spinach or baby kale.

I toast my one slice of bread while cooking my two eggs. I place one egg on the bread, sprinkle a tiny amount of cheese onto the egg, add one slice of turkey, and then place two leaves of spinach on top. Repeat the process with the remaining ingredients.

Nutrition Information: 275 Calories, 13 grams of Fat (3.9 grams saturated fat), 384 mg cholesterol, 622 mg sodium, 160 mg potassium, and 18 carbs. 22.5 grams of Protein and 3 grams of Fiber.
openfaced egg sandwich

Leave a Reply

