New Beginnings

Standard

Starting Over the Natural Way

This morning I am feeling wonderful! My nausea subsided yesterday, my bowels are returning to normal, and my all-over body itching is lessening (hallelujah!). The problem is definitely the Advocare (unfortunately) and I contacted my distributor; he is processing my refund. I really wish my body hadn’t reacted so badly to the Advocare products because it was an easy program to follow and they have some great products. I don’t want to discourage anyone out there away from Advocare products because I know they work for others, but this was not the solution for me. I was told that there are other options available if I want to research alternatives (i.e. GNC, Whole Foods, Sprouts); these places have some similar products at a much cheaper price that doesn’t contain 500% of the daily value of certain minerals and vitamins. I might take a look at other options to help with plateaus and energy.

I am going to continue my adventure without the help of Advocare. I am going to keep eating healthy and start being 100% committed to my exercise plan. I need to be patient and I need to understand that this is a lifestyle change and a journey to health and happiness. I need to stop putting so much pressure on myself to lose weight so quickly. I need to focus on staying healthy and dedicated to my nutrition and exercise.

Living in Colorado, the spring weather arrives in late April/early May and summer doesn’t hit until early June. Plus, my darling husband has planned a fun family trip to California in June; so I need to realize that I have time. If I don’t stay happy and positive during this change, the experts say that I won’t stick to it, so guess what!? I am going to stay motivated and keep on moving forward.

future self

Leave a Reply

