Week Six Overview

Standard

Keep the Indulgences in Your Diet

This past week was pretty awesome. I hung right around my BMR and even with the Valentine’s Day dinner (seafood) I was satisfied all week and stayed right around my previous week’s weight. I lost some inches and I attribute that to jogging up and down the stairs and working my tail off around the house. I think the losses will continue as I follow my exercise plan next week. My work load is minimal so next week is “my week to shine” (shine with sweat and energy, woohoo!).

I am continuing to eat healthy, wholesome foods and occasionally I throw some yummy indulgences in the mix (chocolate covered raisins, orange-cranberry scones, mashed potatoes, chips). I think the occasional indulgences are making me feel better and want to stick to my nutrition plan. I read that coffee has many health benefits including increasing your metabolism by 11%, lowers your risk of Type II Diabetes, protects your liver, fights depression, lowers your risk of stroke, and is the biggest source of antioxidants; all in only 8-ounces of coffee. So next week, I plan to have a few cups of my coffee (The Donut Shop K-Cup for my Keurig) per week with a little bit (1 tablespoon) of my favorite creamer. Since eat cup will have approximately 37 calories, I think that will be a much lower calorie alternative to soda.

I am feeling so positive about Week Six and I cannot wait to start Week Seven!
fun fitness

Leave a Reply

