Fiber Drink

Standard

DIY Natural Fiber Drink

padmaAfter my terrible experience with the Advocare Fiber Drinks, I decided to find a healthy alternative that I can make at home. I scoured the internet and (my favorite) Pinterest. On Pinterest, I came across an interesting article out of Fitness Magazine; they interviewed Padma Lakshmi (Top Chef judge). She discussed her nutrition and fitness lifestyle. One thing she created was a gentle fiber drink. I adopted her fiber drink, gave it a try for just over a week, and I love this so much it has become a staple in my diet.

Ingredients:

  • 2 ounces of cranberry juice (no artificial sugar, no fat) I use OceanSpray Lite
  • 6 ounces of green tea
  • 1 Emergen-C Vitamin C packet
  • 2 teaspoons of fiber powder (sugar free, flavor free) I use Benefiber Powder

Mix everything together. You have a healthy way to get your fiber that works gently and naturally to keep your body regular and naturally detoxifies. I have 2 – 3 servings per day.

Nutrition Facts: 52 Calories, 68.8 mg of Sodium, 228.8 mg of Potassium, 10.2 Carbs, 3 grams of Fiber, 8.2 grams of Sugar.

Leave a Reply

