Week Nine Overview

Standard

Healthy Clean Eating is Key

This week was incredible! Business is booming and I have been working hard for the money (LOL) but my exercising suffered a little bit (yes, I know, no excuses); so I will have to manage my time a little bit better going forward to squeeze in those very important exercises. That is my goal going into next week.

On the food side of things, I decided to eat as healthy as possible. All week I ate only lean proteins, lots of vegetables, some fruits, and some yogurt. I ate only whole-grain or wheat starches; absolutely nothing white this week. My go-to starches were tabouleh (bulgar wheat with cucumbers, parsley, mint, garlic, lemon juice, and a smidge of EVOO), brown rice (no more than a 1/4 cup cooked serving per day), and cous cous. My proteins consisted of chicken breasts (hormone-free), fresh seafood (not frozen) which included shrimp, tilapia, and Atlantic salmon; also I had eggs, cottage cheese, and turkey sausage (no more than 2 ounces per serving per day of the sausage). I had no red meat or pork. I had 2-3 servings of my fiber drink and 80+ ounces of water per day.

My skin immediately cleared up; no acne and it is completely glowing. I feel energized and not sluggish anymore. I have lost weight and some inches. I think I would lose more inches if I would just exercise consistently (but there is always next week).

I am so excited for Week 10! I am going to maintain my food choices and increase my exercise to at least three times a week. More hippy food = no more sweatpants. Here’s to your health!
believe

Leave a Reply

