Phase I Complete, Onto Phase II

Standard

Focus on Successsuccess

Two days ago, I completed my required bowel prep for my blocked intestinal track. What a fabulously blah day that was LOL but it is over and done with; and I must say I am feeling better. When bouncing back from a bowel prep and getting back on track with your nutrition and exercise plan, the key is to take things slow; and drink lots and lots of water. You need to have five small meals a day and drink water like a fish. Another key component is sleep; at least 8 hours of sleep a night. During a bowel prep, if you’re anything like me, you don’t get much sleep at all, so you need this vital proponent to get your body to bounce back to normal.

Here I am two days later, eating very healthy and drinking more than my weight in water. My stomach is a little unsettled after I eat but knowing that I need to eat little meals throughout the day is helping curb that initial nausea. Just think of the time after a bowel prep as if you were recovering from the worst stomach flu you’ve ever had in your life.

My exercise will come later. I am taking small walks and doing small tasks around the house; movement helps but not too much too soon. I am excited that I have a system in place with my work and household responsibilities, so that I can easily incorporate exercise back into my schedule. As I have stated before I do not want anymore excuses and I don’t want to set myself up for failure anymore. I am focused on SUCCESS!

Leave a Reply

