Exercise Plan, Updated

Standard

A New Exercise Plan

Back in February, I enlisted the help of a personal trainer and gained valuable insight into what a productive and efficient exercise plan would be for me and my body’s needs. We came up with an extensive exercise regime that was difficult to plunge right into due to time and my level of abilities. Also, I have learned a lot about HIIT (high-intensity interval training) and its many benefits, which I would like to incorporate into my fitness repertoire. I really like this new plan that is more in sync with my current fitness level.

Monday:
Core/Ab Workout
30-minute Elliptical (Crosstrainer Setting)

Tuesday:
HIIT
Jillian Michaels Video

Wednesday:
Core/Ab Workout
Weights/Gym Equipment (Upper Body)

Thursday:
Yoga
30-minute Elliptical (Crosstrainer Setting)

Friday:
HIIT
Weights/Gym Equipment (Lower Body)

Saturday:
Bob Harper Video
Yoga

Sunday:
REST

I will perform my first work-outs in the afternoon (or possibly the early or late morning).
I will perform the second work-outs after dinner.

I have a Rec Center with a fully equipped gym within our housing community. That is where I can go to run and use the weights/gym equipment. I have a core ball, which I will use with the many exercises I have found on Pinterest as well as my Gunnar Peterson video to supplement my core/ab work. I will be alternating the videos I have available from Jillian Michaels and Bob Harper on those days indicated.

Here is the listing of videos:

Jillian Michaels
Ripped in 30, No More Trouble Zones, Banish Fat Boost Metabolism.

Bob Harper
Total Trainer Plus, Ultimate Cardio Body, Cardio Conditioning, Pure Burn Super Strength.

Also, to help me be more successful with my fitness goals, I printed my schedule off and posted it on the kitchen fridge and in my office. My hope is the posts will keep exercise at the forefront of my mind as well as keeping me motivated.

no excuses

One response »

  1. Pingback: Week 15 Overview | Hippie Food & SweatPants

Leave a Reply

