Week 19 Overview

Standard

Keep Up the Pace

What a wonderful week! I stuck to my healthy eating and exercise plan. I had no issues with sticking to my nutrition plan; however, I did have a couple days where I did not get to my BMR (I was under my BMR) and then on Friday I had a cheat dinner (spaghetti with a meatball and three amazing delish chicken wings). It was so incredible to have a wonderful cheat meal to end my week, which was a little stressful.

I did change up my exercise plan a little bit; adding a different Jillian Michael’s video twice a week. This video is called No More Trouble Zones and Jillian works arms, abs, butt, and thighs. Holy moly what a hardcore intense workout! This video is no joke and really helped my goal to get more targeted workouts for my butt and thighs. So happy with the workout and plan to continue with this video into next week. I volunteered at my children’s Fun Run (a mini marathon); three of my children are in elementary school (a kindie, a 4th grader, and a 5th grader). I was there all day (845A to 300P) and did three runs (one with each of my children). I was exhausted by the end of the day but I burned a lot of calories and felt good the next day. On Sunday, my husband and I did yard work and had to completely reorganize our house (my mother is living with us for the summer); we moved furniture around and cleaned out the children’s rooms and their playroom. We worked our tails off most of the weekend.

I fluctuated up to 124 pounds but I am still happy and losing inches where it is important to me. I am retaining a little water and plan on drinking at least 10 8-ounce glasses of water this next week (if not more) to help with the bloating. I am losing a little motivation to exercise but plan on getting some more sleep to help me with gaining some of my energy back from an exhausting weekend.

Stay healthy!

stay strong

Leave a Reply

