Week 20 Overview

Standard

Maintaining

way of life

I was diligent in my healthy eating and exercise this week. I am definitely holding strong at 123 to 124 pounds with little inch loss. I am comfortable with my weight and what I see when I look in the mirror. Maintaining at 123 pounds (for now) is nice, but I still want to focus on toning my body; specifically my butt, thighs, shoulders, and arms. I am going to continue performing cardio (elliptical, walking); however, I want to focus more effort on strength training/weight lifting. I want to be strong! (not crazy buff girl, but just a little definition). I plan on following my healthy eating, as usual, and slightly modifying my exercise plan to incorporate more toning workouts.

I want to check out Vitamin Cottage. This past week I needed sugar-free, all natural, shaved coconut and was given the suggestion to go to Vitamin Cottage. I quickly went into the store and got the coconut I needed but was so enthralled by all the hippie food. I cannot wait to check this place out, thoroughly, and hopefully find some amazing hippie food to incorporate into my healthy lifestyle.

I have been looking back on these past few months and this phase has been a long time coming. WOW! I am so proud of myself and my progress. I set manageable goals for myself and accomplished my short-term goals with motivation and perseverance. I am so excited to wear my new bathing suit and go to Vegas in a couple weeks. WooHoo! It is going to be a fantastic get-a-way for my husband and me. All this hard work is paying off and I love that I have made this adventure a lifestyle and not some ridiculous fad diet. Stay healthy my friends!

Leave a Reply

