My Hippie Cookies

Standard

Oatmeal Cookies (Gluten Free, Sugar Free, Dairy Free)

I was craving cookies today and so I made a super healthy alternative that is (surprisingly) flavorful.

hippie cookies

Ingredients:

  • 2 Cups Oats
  • 3 Bananas, mashed
  • 1/3 Cup Applesauce
  • 1/4 Cup Soy Milk (I use lite soy milk because I’m allergic to nuts but feel free to substitute almond milk or other preferred milk of your liking)
  • 1/4 Cup Shaved Coconut (the organic, no sugar added, real-pure coconut you get at Vitamin Cottage or other hippie store)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 Cup Dried Fruit of your choosing if you like (i.e. raisins, cranberries; I didn’t have any on-hand so I didn’t add it to this batch)

Easy-Peasy Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Mix all ingredients together.
  3. Drop by spoonful onto baking sheet covered in parchment paper (I used an ice cream scooper and filled the scooper around 3/4 full). I like big cookies.
  4. Bake for 20 minutes.
  5. Enjoy!

Based on my cooking, I got 18 cookies out of the batch. These cookies are really healthy and delicious.

Calories per Cookie: 54
Fat: 1 gram
Potassium: 79 mg
Carbs: 11 grams

Leave a Reply

