Protein Shakes

Standard

GNC Total Lean Advanced Lean Shake Burn

I took my usual monthly trip to GNC (where I get my serotonin supplements) and saw their Total Lean Advanced Lean Shake Burn. It is a whey-based protein powder and it is a high-energy thermogenic supplement.

What does that even mean? Before you exercise (30 minutes before), you drink the shake. When you exercise, the product claims to burn three times more calories and give you extra energy. Also, the Lean Shake Burn has 30 grams of protein, which is most helpful in building lean muscle and muscle recovery as well as keeping your body feeling full.

I didn’t buy the big container. I wanted to try it before committing to that much of the Lean Shake Burn. I bought a few of the packets (vanilla and chocolate).

The Lean Shake Burn has a note that the product may have significant settling. Change that “may” to “have”. The shake definitely settles and have significant clumping. I had to constantly stir/shake, then drink; stir and drink, stir and drink, very quickly. Such a pain. You can only mix it with water in order to get the maximum effectiveness of the product. The taste wasn’t that bad (I tried the vanilla).

I don’t “feel” any different; a little energized but I don’t know if that is from the exercise or the shake or both? Time will tell. I will keep you posted. Check here for my update on the GNC Total Lean Advanced Lean Shake Burn.

lean shake burn

One response »

  1. Pingback: Protein Shakes Update | Hippie Food & SweatPants

Leave a Reply

