Protein Shakes Update

Standard

GNC Total Lean Advanced Lean Shake Burn

Here is an update on the GNC Total Lean Advanced Lean Shake Burn protein powder. I exercised without the shake and I exercised with the shake. Every time I drank the shake 30 minutes prior to exercising here is what happened:

  • Jitters, shakes
  • Heart was racing
  • Nausea (intense)
  • Stomach pain
  • Headache, dizziness

I could only make it 20 minutes through my typical work-out (50 minutes) before the above listed symptoms made it unbearable and I could not continue my work-out. It took several hours (3-4 hours average) for the above listed symptoms to go away. Not fun at all.

On days that I did not take the shake, I did fine. I was energized and made it successfully through every work-out without issue.

The GNC Total Lean Advanced Lean Shake Burn is not for me; I did not find it effective because I could not exercise, therefore not allowing me to burn fat and calories.

I will continue to drink their Total Lean 25 Shake. This is a shake that comes in a bottle and has 25 grams of protein as well as only 170 calories. I drink this shake if I am in a hurry and I know I’m going to need some hunger pains or cravings assistance. Also, this is a great “recovery” drink due to the high protein content. If I have a hard-core exercise day and my muscles are feeling the burn, I definitely drink the Total Lean 25. It is delicious and healthy.

lean 25 shake

One response »

  1. Pingback: Protein Shakes | Hippie Food & SweatPants

Leave a Reply

