“When Are You Due?”

Standard

How do you know when you have put on some weight?

I entered my local Walgreens to do a little shopping. The sweet elderly lady that works in the Beauty department said her usual hello and how are you. While I was browsing she kindly approached me and said, “You are glowing! When are you due?”

Eeekk! Well, most women might get offended and have a snarky comment for this little old lady but please take into consideration how bloated and distended I am currently:

IMG_0306 IMG_0303 IMG_0301

This is what 9 straight days of eating junk food will do to my body. My favorites included breaded bone-in chicken wings, Doritos, microwave mac n’ cheese meals, corn dogs, beer, tortilla chips and salsa, pizza, Chinese food, white minute rice, sausage gravy, fried potatoes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and on and on and on. Oh. My. Goodness. As you can see, I have outdone myself with fried, fatty, and salty food. To say that I have over-indulged is an understatement.

I couldn’t be mad at the lady. I simply told her “I’m not pregnant, I’m just seriously bloated”. She was embarrassed but I reassured her my feelings were not hurt. We parted on good terms. Plus she thought I was glowing so my new make-up routine is working great! LOL

This is my fault. I put junk in my body and my body is unhappy with me. So unhappy that my mid-section has rapidly expanded:

  • Waist = 30.5″
  • Belly Button = 35″
  • Hips = 41.5″

I plan on starting an all natural and healthy detox routine this week. I have researched many options on detoxing the body and beating the bloat. It is a 7-day plan to purge your body, remove the toxins, and get rid of bloating and discomfort.  I will be sure to post my plan and keep you updated on my success.

It is time to get back on the healthy wagon. Here we go 🙂 WooHoo!

wagon

Leave a Reply

