New Day. New Start.

Standard

Beachbody, T25, Focus

No more excuses. I now weigh more than I have in a very long time. I haven’t been over 140 pounds since I was pregnant (and post-partum) with my daughter. It was a humbling weigh-in on Monday morning.

Last summer (2015) I purchased Beachbody’s T25 (Focus T25) and tried it once; never tried it again. Last year, I basically slacked off; ate whatever I wanted, did not exercise at all, and now I am paying for it.

So, I am going to stick with the T25 (Alpha and Beta phases). I am going to start eating significantly better and exercising like a crazy person. I am going to become a “morning” exercise person. I am going to stick to strict eating using My Fitness Pal.

Also, I joined a Beachbody Challenge Group to help keep me motivated and on track. I created a public profile on Beachbody for anyone to see my journey in a more “logistics” manner if you prefer. OR if you are on Beachbody too, connect with me!

The first day (Monday) was easy to get up and work out. However, the past two days have been difficult. My husband (thank goodness) has been helping me get my big butt out of bed and get downstairs for our T25 workout. Yes, the hubby is doing this with me this time around (so proud of him).

T25 is no joke. It is 25 minutes of hard work. The program is set-up for you (it comes with a calendar to follow) and each video comes with a cool down just for that work-out. I am a hot sweaty mess afterwards (as well as sore and tired LOL) but it is so worth it. The videos are motivating and have a low impact alternative for many of the exercises that still keep your heart rate up and still feels super intense.

T25 Alpha is 5 weeks. It is a foundation to getting your body whipped into shape. After I complete Alpha, I am onto Beta, which is more focused on weight training, toning, and building muscle (plus more intense exercises I hear). Beta is an additional 5 weeks. I cannot wait to see my results by April 4th!!! Just in time for spring and summer, WOOHOO!!!

Here’s to not quitting. Here’s to the new me in 10 short weeks!

no quitting

Leave a Reply

