New Start: Week One

Standard

T25 and Healthy Eating

This past week went well. The T25 workouts were difficult but I survived. The exercise made me sore but not nearly as sore as I used to get in the past. I was successful at working out in the mornings; one day we had to work-out before dinner due to my husband’s schedule.

As for eating healthy, I did great during the weekdays. I was significantly under my BMR calorie goal every day. On Tuesday I was not feeling well at all and barely ate anything because my stomach could not handle any food. The weekend arrived and I was a little naughty; I had my favorite candy (Rainbow Twizzlers) and over-indulged on Sunday with my husband’s delicious homemade Mexican rice and chili. However, I was only over my daily calories on Saturday.

Overall, the week was successful. I stayed below my fat and carb percentage and was above my protein allotted percentage. I stayed below my allotted calories for the week. I drank a ton of water all week.

I didn’t lose as much weight as I wanted to lose but I did lose one inch in my waist and most importantly, one inch in my belly fat. I don’t have anymore water and waste weight to lose, so now for the super hard reality that I have a lot of fat to lose has set in. But that’s okay because I am lowering my daily calorie intake (from 1,530 to 1,200) and increasing my exercise. I plan on adding Jillian Michael’s “No More Trouble Zones” circuit video to my exercise routine three times per week, in addition to the T25 workouts.

I know that the lowered calories are probably going to cause headaches (as they have in the past) but I plan on having small meals throughout the day and continue to drink a lot of water and hot green tea to help with any complications that may arise while I shrink my stomach to a normal size. I estimated that I was eating around 2,700+ calories per day, (no wonder I gained 18 freakin’ pounds LOL), so I am prepared for my body to go through some major griping and complaining. I just love food, GGAAHH!

Here’s to another successful week. It’s all about small victories people.

be proud

Leave a Reply

